Home > Entertainment, Movie > The Hills Have Eyes

The Hills Have Eyes

This morning I had the chance to watch The Hill Have Eyes. I found out about this movie from an entry with the same title in Tinatakeshi‘s blog. She said the movie is so scary to the point she’s still thinking about it even though it has been 2 days. Sounds intriguing.. So I made a quick search and about 8 hours later, I got my hands on it.

My say about the movie? Hmm.. For me it’s not that scary.. 😉 At least not the scariest horror/thriller movie I’ve ever watched. Tina also said this movie has so many rock-jumping scenes but I can’t find any!! Not even made me startle for once. Ok, the violences and gores are pretty heavy but none so heavy I’ve never watched before. I think it can’t beat the violences and tortures found in Saw film series.

Anyways, the storyline is pretty simple with good guys won (kinda) and a quite-happy ending. I would give it a 3 stars out of 5. I don’t think I’m capable of writing a proper review, so below are some pictures from the film;

direction

Where it all begins.. The kind direction to the shortcut hills..

trap

The trap’s ready..

beauty

The first murder, Beauty (it’s the dog’s name).

burning Bob

Big Bob, being BBQed 😛

headshot

A headshot!!

gotaway

They got away!! With the baby..

walkietalkie

Doug: Why you doing this to us? Why you doing this, you hear me?!! Give me back my baby!! What the f**k do you want from us?!!

tothehills

Doug and Beast (the dog) going into the hills..

slowly

Doug trying to get pass the bald woman. Slowly, slowly..

breakfast

Big Brain: It’s breakfast time!!

stab

Take that!!

boom

Kaboom!!

united

Victory!! Doug, baby Catherine and Beast united with Bobby and Brenda.

  1. fadhbest
    October 8, 2007 at 8:36 am

    cerita SAW cam haram punye horror.

  2. tinatakeshi
    October 8, 2007 at 8:47 am

    Okey..I get the picture..I’m not brave enuff to watch horror movie…=)

    but still,i will never again watch The Hills Have Eyes..It’s really creepy…for me..hihi

  3. October 8, 2007 at 9:47 am

    fadh: betul, betul, betul..

    tina: hehe.. wait till you watched Saw and/or its installments.. 😛

  4. March 28, 2008 at 9:20 am

    does anyone knows if there is any other information about this subject in other languages?

  5. March 28, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    No.

    (cian plak aku tgk die nih.. pegila search kat google..)

  6. March 28, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    giler ah dila…huu buat lawak plak…aku tengok dia drop comment merata jugak…

  7. نورنانا
    April 9, 2008 at 11:22 am

    subject ape yg dia carik?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

