Home > Life, Tazkirah > Witir & KFC

Witir & KFC

This afternoon ustaz Sapawi called me. It was regarding the number of raka’ah for witr prayer. We brought up the issue during a post-tazkirah session (complete entry of this tazkirah is still in draft) since what he said in his tazkirah earlier, differ with what ustaz Zaharom said. So, he called me to tell that he had found the source which tells how witr can be done. He wanted to email us but there was a problem with his internet connection.

Ok, he said, the most raka’ah of witr performed with one salam was 11. I’m not sure whether that was performed by Rasullullah or the companions during his present. Need to confirm with ustaz. Then there were 9, 7, 5 and 3. The tahiyyat awal can be performed in the last raka’ah except for the 3 raka’ah witr, since it might be confused with the Maghrib prayer.

Ustaz mentioned from which source (book) he got the info. I wrote it somewhere but it’s not with me right now. Even so, I’m afraid what I jotted down might be misleading. So I did ask ustaz to try emailing us again later. Then I’ll update and polish this entry.

At 4:15 pm I made a move to head back home. Thinking there’s no free meal for the break of fast today.. 😦 There goes my 4 days of free meals streak.. But then, someone called and in the end I got a KFC pack!! MasyaAllah, how Gracious of Him.. Alhamdulillah. This Ramadhan, Allah has been so gracious and generous with me. Made me feel embarrassed of how ungrateful and unthankful I am to Him.

Categories: Life, Tazkirah Tags: ,
  1. ixora
    October 6, 2007 at 11:32 pm

    McD lagi best dr KFC.huhuhu.

  2. October 7, 2007 at 12:09 am

    hehe.. ye ke? well, maybe for you..
    anyway, dapat makanan free, best aje la.. 😀

  3. ixora
    October 8, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    yea.. apa shj yg free mmg best!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

